Alcoholic beverages....
Posted by CristinaDawn on Oct 03, 2006 · Member since Sep 2006 · 107 posts
OK, I have a general question, for those of you who have been a Vegan far longer than I. I know that ALOT of wines and most beers are not by nature Vegan ( liquor I haven't heard mentioned). I have quite a few favorites in both categories, and my question is this... Is there anywhere (websites) I can go to find out if my favorite alcoholic beverages are in fact vegan WITHOUT having to seek each individual product out?
google is a vegan's best friend!
beer: http://www.veganconnection.com/veganbeer.htm
wine: http://vegans.frommars.org/wine/
another beer list: ttp://www.veganvanguard.com/vegism/beer.html
hard lickers: http://www.vegetarian.ie/spir.htm
And the best list of all, covering beer, wine & licker: http://www.vnv.org.au/AlcoholByName.htm
Cheers!
sake to my best knowlegde is always vegan. rice+firmentation+time. no issingglass or any freaky by-productucts.
Great links, VU! Thanks! :D
anybody know if grey goose or patron are vegan?