You are here

Calcium chloride in canned tomatoes

Does the additive of calcium chloride make the product not vegan?  I'm not vegan, but I'm cooking dinner tonight for someone who is, so I'm scouring the labels of everything I own.  Any info would be much appreciated.

Thanks.  :)

Hey!  I applaud your respect for your guest's beliefs.  Check out www.caringconsumer.com/resources_ingredients_list.asp for help identifying animal products.

0 likes

Yes, it is vegan.  And for all vegans everywhere, I thank you for your time, effort, and integrity.

0 likes

Aw, thanks guys.  :)  She's the new girlfriend of a good friend, and I want to make her feel welcome (and hopefully reflect well on him LOL).

I appreciate the info.  :)

0 likes
Log in or register to post comments

More Posts Like This