You are here

Confectioners Glaze

So I THOUGHT that I knew all of the secret non vegan ingredients but just found out that confectioners glaze, often found in candies and sweets, is always animal derived. I don't buy a ton of this type of thing, but I did enjoy getting the Woodstock farms chocolate almonds, raisins , etc in bulk. Also, many vegetarian jelly beans and such have it. So deceiving, as it sounds like a special frosting or something.

Am I the last to know?

0 likes

LATE TO THE PARTY, L2A :)

i wasn't too sure for a while myself.

0 likes

damn. I think I might actually be the last to know.

0 likes

damn. I think I might actually be the last to know.

Ok at least I don't feel like a total idiot !  At least not by myself. ;) I've been eating the shit for years . And all my sources ( except us) say its always animal derived . Shame on Woodstock farms!

0 likes
Log in or register to post comments