So I THOUGHT that I knew all of the secret non vegan ingredients but just found out that confectioners glaze, often found in candies and sweets, is always animal derived. I don't buy a ton of this type of thing, but I did enjoy getting the Woodstock farms chocolate almonds, raisins , etc in bulk. Also, many vegetarian jelly beans and such have it. So deceiving, as it sounds like a special frosting or something.
Am I the last to know?
LATE TO THE PARTY, L2A :)
i wasn't too sure for a while myself.
damn. I think I might actually be the last to know.